A season for the right reasons

In this time of hectic campaigning and election fury, there is a soft, sane and stern voice of a gentleman whom I greatly admire. While I have read his political commentary over the years, I confess I have not touched his literature yet. However his Dr. U. R. Ananthamurthythoughts in the articles he has written and the interviews he has given have created a fan in me.

I came across Dr. U. R. Ananthamurthy‘s write-up in the Caravan Magazine – a magazine that establishes itself as the antithesis of today’s journalism. I believe Dr. URA’s message is an important reminder to the electorate of what we are getting into in the name of blind character-driven jingoism. Following is the article. It’s simple and straightforward, but very clear.

http://www.caravanmagazine.in/vantage/why-i-endorse-congress

Leave a Reply

