Optimism for the year ahead! Happy Pongal/Sankranthi

I will blog regularly this season, I will blog regularly this season, I will blog regularly this season… As the new year begins, as usual I got to hear ad nauseam the new year resolutions of half a dozen added to a thousand radio listeners. Radio channels still seem to be getting a hard on by getting their audience to spew out inane resolutions. Sample this – ‘I will wash up after breakfast’, ‘I will stop behind the zebra crossing at signals’, I will make new frands this season’… ok I made up a couple of them, but I am sure you get the drift.

A lazy December coupled with the Christmas season turned my fingers into ten little sloths. With more than a month gone I have a lot to say and a lot to answer to especially my Chennai pal Christy.

Today is Sankranthi and Pongal and I wish a happy feast to everyone. May the coming season bring in peace and quiet. I am gonna be optimistic inspite of what I hear around me. So here’s praying for the best.

1 thought on “Optimism for the year ahead! Happy Pongal/Sankranthi”

  1. welcome to the word, leave your footwear and senses outside.

    sounds better than “FRESH MEAT FRESH MEAT! FRESH! MEAT!”

    🙂

Leave a Reply

